Gradebook Filter by term results in error

Hi! I am new to gibbon and was able to setup the website up to mark books. I do have the general understanding of using the mark book based from my readings here in the forum and various other sources like the docu. I am not sure if its my setting or if its really about the app.
Gibbon Version: v25.0.01
Firstly here’s my mark book settings:
All the features are: YES (except for modified assessment)
Markbook type has 3 entries: A,B,C
Group columns by term: YES
All warnings are YES.

Now among my courses i made a 3 columns for A,B, and one for C. I haven’t set any weightings. All the columns A-1,A-2,A-3 ; B-1,B-2,B-3 and C-1 are all in the same term Q1 (i have 4 terms shortnamed Q1 to Q4). I set the required field per column and my default scale is percentage (%). I also placed a value in Attainment Total Mark: 20 (for all columns for testing) and Attainment Weighting to 1.00. All the columns are ok and they display properly, I am trying to enter some scores to test each column. Here’s my where my problem come in, when I filter the display using the Term: Q1 Show: All Columns Class: ClassName
i received this error:

OH NO!

Something has gone wrong: the Gibbons have escaped!

An error has occurred. This could mean a number of different things, but generally indicates that you have a misspelt address, or are trying to access a page that you are not permitted to access. If you cannot solve this problem by retyping the address, or through other means, please contact your system administrator.

This error then persist unless i turn off the Group columns by term. I tested it in all of my class with same error message, along with deleting the columns and re entering them the error would still show.

I made sure that each columns fall within the term date range i set in my term management as what i have read from here: Markbook question regarding $markbook->filterByTerm()