Settings up SCOPES and CRITERIA

Hi there, newbie here. I am in the process of setting up Middle School report cards for term 3, can you please guide me how to proceed?

In adding the CRITERIA, should I add the courses one by one? If I “Add Multiple” what should I put for the Name. Type and Target?

Hope you can help me on this.

Thank for you help in advance.

Kind regards,
Chellie

You could use the “Data Admin” or the “System Admin (Import from file)” module to import everything via an excel sheet.

Hi @flygye12 thanks for the response. I am referring to the below screenshot:

Can you share screenshot of what you want your final report card to look like?

Hi, in adding the courses and setting up the criterias, I just don’t know whether to put them in bulk or one by one and what details should i put for the Name, Type and Target.

Hi Chellie, welcome to the forums :smiley:

Since you’re setting up Term 3, the quickest way to setup the term is to use the Duplicate option in Manage Reporting Cycles to copy Term 2. This will ensure all the criteria are setup the same way as the last term. You can view the criteria for past terms (in Manage Reporting Cycles) and see what the scopes and criteria look like, to get a sense of how they’re setup.

When setting up terms from scratch, the Name refers to the name of the criteria that teachers enter (eg: Term Grade, Final Grade, Student Comment, etc). The Type refers to the type of data used with that criteria (eg: a grade scale, comment field, yes/no dropdown). The Target is who the data is recorded for. Most criteria is Per Student, which means a teacher fills in data on each criteria for each student. Sometimes there are Per Group criteria, which is recorded once for a whole group of students, such as a Class Note which is written once for the whole class.