I have students who are switching classes within a same subject. If the student is unenrolled from the class list, data is still retained for class attendance, report generation etc., or should I use a different method.
Thanks, Andy Richards (BWIC).
If you delete the student from the class, then data is lost. For this reason, it is preferable to set the student to the status Student - Left, so that the don’t appear in the class, but historical data is retained. You can do this by editing a single student’s enrolment, using using the bulk selector:
Let us know if this helps!
Does the same apply to a student who leaves one course and joins another in the same year? That is, move from Computing Science to ICT.
Yes, that is correct, you mark the student’s record in the old class in the old course as left, and then add a new record in the new class in the new course.