Is it possible that when you add a note on a student that all teachers in their enrolled course can be alerted?
This is a good idea, but not something we want as a default. I have made a note in the v13 todo list (item number 11) to add an option to all this behaviour to be turned on if desired:
This options has now been built into v13, and is available under Admin > School Admin in the main menu followed by Manage Student Settings in the module menu. You can see the changes in the following commit:
It is not backwards compatible with v12, so you will need to wait until v13 is released on January 20th to make use of it.